Automobile drivers must purchase Personal Injury Protection (a minimum of $10,000) and Property Damage Liability Insurance (a minimum of $10,000). This law ensures that drivers are covered for at least the most basic liability, no matter which driver is deemed at fault.
Also, drivers are required to carry a second type of insurance for bodily injury liability. The minimum coverage for bodily injury is $10,000 per person and $20,000 per occurrence.
If a driver is found to be driving without the required insurance, they can face penalties that include having their driver’s license suspended for up to three years.
Enforcement of the Florida Financial Responsibility Law and Florida No-Fault Law is conducted by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. A link to their guidelines and policy on reinstatement can be found here.
Cares Act & Eviction Moratorium On March 27, 2020, the Cares Act came into being. President Trump signed this into law to provide relief in